Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Council


The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Council serves as the major planning and policy-making body for the College’s human resource and cultural improvement activities. The DEI Council is responsible for creating equitable and inclusive policies for the College’s talent acquisition, professional development, employee retention and engagement, performance management, compensation, and legal compliance processes. Further, the DEI Council will provide recommendations to the College’s other governance councils and administrative teams on climate and culture improvement opportunities.
The DEI Council reports to the Executive Director of Human Resources who considers all recommendations made by the DEI Council and endorses those that are informed by best practice and compliant with applicable law. All approved recommendations will be forwarded to the Executive Council for final review and adoption.

DEI Members

Rob LucasChair, Education Technology Specialist
Dr. April TeskeExecutive Director of Institutional Effectiveness
Jipaum AskewDirector of Educational Talent Search
Lydia DoverDirector of Business & Workforce Development
Bea GordonAdministrative Support Specialist
James WaltonETS Academic Specialist
Kaylyn MeyersRetention Specialist
Lisa MeyerFinancial Aid Specialist
Anna DavenportFaculty
Lee Van AlstineFaculty
Mike McNallyFaculty
Wendy HarrisFaculty